Time Lapse Work

Today we had to go out and shoot either a time lapse or stop motion piece of work. I quite liked doing the time lapse as I thought it looked quite nice and a lot smoother than if I was to do a stop motion video. For my time lapse I had to do it inside because the weather was to wet and dreary to catch anything nice for a time lapse. I couldn’t upload the full video file onto this site so I’ve made a link to Youtube where the editied video will be.

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Up1jG9O_968

I think that my time lapse is quite good for a first try as I didn’t really know what I was doing, I also had to improvise slightly because of the weather conditions we had. I edited the video in Lightroom as it was the easiest way form me to change the lighting, contrast, highlights etc. The video also has a sort of haze effect that I added to it to give it a warm and positive feel.

A couple days after this we had an introduction to Premier Pro from Simon and he had shown the class how to do all of the basics in Premier Pro; with mine I didn’t have to cut any of the footage out as it was all one continuos time lapse so if i did decide to cut out parts of it I feel like it would’ve been that great. I learnt a lot of useful things in this session, I added text into the start and the finish of my time lapse and also added some audio to make it a bit more interesting to watch. I would definitely like to use film in my future work as it is a nice change from doing photography sometimes and I’d like to learn more about it.

Leave a Reply

