My Carbon Footprint

today we had the task of calculating our average carbon footprint ( we used this site, http://footprint.wwf.org.uk/ ). In this questionnaire they give you a series of questions under different headings like; Food, Travel, Home and stuff. The site combines all of your answers to give you a percentage at the end, if your percentage is below 100% then it is a good percentage but if it is over 100% then you are suggested to make some changes to your lifestyle. Here are my results:

Screen Shot 2017-02-28 at 14.21.59.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-28 at 14.22.14.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-28 at 14.22.26.png

Personally, I would like to improve my carbon footprint quite a lot as I feel it is still quite high. I also did the questionnaire in place of how I’d like to answer it in around 6 years time and these are the results for that:

Screen Shot 2017-02-28 at 14.25.42.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-28 at 14.25.54.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-28 at 14.26.05.png

I think that having this percentage is a lot better as it has almost gone half in size which is a vast improvement to my results for my current lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

